My First Friend

Every single Mother’s Day I struggle over what to give to my mom. I mean honestly, she is amazing! Ever since I can remember she has always been there for me. Through the ups and downs of teenage drama,she has supported and guided me through it all. Every few weeks, she sits down with me and is willing to listen to ANYTHING I need to talk about. That’s right, she takes time out of her own day to listen to my problems and give me guidance on how to carry out and deal with them. Besides talking with her, I have so many different fun memories with her. From camping, to mall trips, to tournaments, we have had so much fun together and I have enjoyed every single moment of it.  


(Photo Credit: London Time Out…This picture reminds me of when me and my mom look up at the beautiful night sky on camping trips) 

Now one question remains: How could I possibly choose what to get this wonderful person, known to me as “mom”?  

Well, after much thinking, I decided to dedicate this post to her (even though it’s not nearly as much as she deserves).  I love you mom and I hope we have many more happy memories together! After all, you are my first friend. 
“Her children arise up, and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her.” -Proverbs 31:8

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

