Let’s Go Natural!

In this post I am going to explain my personal makeup routine.  Now, if you couldn’t tell from the title, I tend to go for the natural look for casual use.  I do not use makeup everyday, even when I go to co-op (I would rather shock people when I put it on, rather then when I take it off… cliche, I know).  I only use it when I am going to a nicer event or just randomly if I feel like I need to look a little more awake (*cough* early morning classes *cough*).


(Source: Twitter)

Now let’s launch into this list of makeup that I will typically use:

1.) Clinique Pep-Start Moisturizer– This is a good product to start with because it helps prevent acne from makeup use.  I have also found that it gives my face a natural glow.  I will sometimes use concealer, but not regularly.  Only when I look tired or have a breakout. 

2.) bareMinerals Original Foundation– I personally love the brand bareMinerals because it doesn’t do as much harm to your face (i.e. Acne problems) as other brands do and have many different shades for different skin tones. 

3.) bareMinerals Blush Powder– Having a natural blush, I don’t need to use much of this unless I want my face to look like a tomato lol!  But for someone who doesn’t, this will definitely work for them. 

4.) COVERGIRL Mascara- This brand works well with my eyelashes, which are naturally long.  It helps lengthen and darken as a regular mascara should.  I am also going to include that I use a clear mascara on my eyebrows to keep them… in place… you could say, because they are also naturally thick.  (The clear mascara can be found at any drugstore) 

5.) Lipstick–  I did not give a specific brand here because I use a variety of different brands ranging from Urban Decay to e.l.f.  I use different colors depending on the outfit and theme I am using that day. 

I do not use as much makeup as some other people I know because, again, I want to look like the girl that God created me to be. Makeup is nice and fun to use in moderation, not over the top and crazy like some people use it. I do not use makeup to please people or to impress my friends.  I use it to enhance my natural features. 

I’d like to end this post with a Bible verse that I think supports what I am saying.

“For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God?  Or am I trying to please man?  If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.”

-Galatians 1:10

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

